Simraceway Blog

Free Test Drive Tuesday–MC12 GT1

TDT_090214

by John | September 1, 2014

We’re inviting you on a free test drive featuring the Maserati MC12 GT1. Race it free-of-charge for 48 hours and download it for a 50% discount during this promo.

 

When: 8 am PST (5 pm CET), 09/01/14 until 8 am PST (5 pm CET), 09/03/14.

How: Head to the Events page or Quick Race lobby and enter a contest featuring the car.

 

TDT_Buttons_18 TDT_Buttons_19

Oval-Spec IndyCars Unleashed this Weekend

IndyCar Oval-Spec Release

by John | August 29, 2014

Following another exciting GoPro Grand Prix of Sonoma at our home track, the IndyCar Series heads to a climax at Auto Club Speedway this weekend. And as the drivers bid adiós to their road-spec racers for another season, Simraceway will also be switching all its IndyCars–for the very first time–to their oval configurations. Enjoy!

 

Don’t own an IndyCar? Download one from the Cars page for only $5.00, or buy our entire fleet for just $20–that’s a 66% discount–in the 2012 IndyCar Bundle.

 

Note: This change will affect every IndyCar in the game and last for the entire weekend, after which time all cars will revert to their road-spec defaults.

 

Free Test Drive Weekend: Furai@All-New Laguna Seca

TDW_82914

by John | August 29, 2014

Head to the Events page and Quick Race lobby from 8 am PST (5 pm CET) to race the gone-but-not-forgotten Mazda Furai at its spiritual home, our newly-updated Mazda Raceway Lagua Seca.

 

Laguna Seca Updated on Simraceway

Laguna Seca Update

by John | August 29, 2014

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca is the latest of our tracks to receive an extensive update, complete with day-night-day transition. Take to the storied Californian track this weekend to feel the difference!

 

Free Open-Wheel Racing (and 25% Discounts) this Weekend

Formula Hour

by John | August 29, 2014

Look out for FomulaHour events this weekend for your chance to race selected open-wheelers, including the MP4-25, 26, 27 and 28, for free–and get 25% discounts off their download prices.

 

This weekend’s two FormulaHours will take place:

 

  • Saturday @ 7am PST / 4pm CET / 3pm BST
  • Sunday @  8am PST / 5pm CET / 4pm BST

 

September 2014 Theme–100 Years of Maserati

Sept 2014 Theme

by John | August 28, 2014

Next month’s theme, which will be adorning our FacebookTwitter, Instagram, and YouTube pages, celebrates Maserati’s 100th birthday. Look out for theme-related events in-game throughout September.

 

Simraceway PDC Rules the Track

Cameron_Westphal

by John | August 27, 2014

There was a distinctly Simraceway flavor to last weekend’s racing with uber-talented PDC alumni Dane Cameron (TUDOR United SportsCar Championship, GTD class) and Gabby Chaves (Indy Lights Championship) both securing significant victories. The wins leave Cameron tied for the lead in the Drivers’ Championship and hands Chaves his first ever Indy Lights title. Congratulations to both of them!

 

If that wasn’t enough, the weekend also saw an impressive second-in-class (behind Cameron) for Jeff Westphal and a P3 for Greg Liefooghe (Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge, ST class), both from the PDC’s world-class pool of instructors.

 

 

Free Test Drive Tuesday–Toyota TS020 GT-One/2011 WTCC Cars

TDT_082614

by John | August 25, 2014

We’re inviting you on a free test drive featuring both the Toyota TS020 GT-One and your pick of our entire WTCC fleet. Race them free-of-charge for 48 hours and download them for a 50% discount during this promo.

 

When: 8 am PST (5 pm CET), 08/25/14 until 8 am PST (5 pm CET), 08/27/14.

How: Head to the Events page or Quick Race lobby and enter a contest featuring the car.

 

TDT_Buttons_18 TDT_Buttons_19

New Car–2011 WTCC Volvo C30 DRIVe

Volvo C30_Release

by John | August 22, 2014

Contesting the eighth season of the FIA World Touring Car Championship, Polestar Racing‘s #30 C30 DRIVe was campaigned by Robert Dahlgren. The 1.6-liter turbo, piloted by the Swede for the final eight rounds of the season, replaced the naturally-aspirated 2.0-liter C30 with which he had begun the campaign.

 

Read on to find out more or discover it for yourself by purchasing it or taking it for a free, weekend-long test drive in-game.

Read More 

New Bundle: 2011 WTCC Bundle

2011 WTCC Bundle Release

by John | August 22, 2014

From today you can pick up all 17 of our recently-released 2011 WTCC cars in one, great value Bundle. Grab the 2011 WTCC Bundle today for only $20–that’s a discount of over 52%. Hurry though, this generous offer will end on Wednesday at 8am PST (5pm CET)!